Line(s) of the Day #HouseofCards

House of Cards Bob Birch Francis Underwood

Bob Birch: You want the convention to be a circus.
Francis Underwood: Oh, Bob, I’m not sure if you’ve noticed or not, but politics is no longer just theatre, it’s show business. So let’s put on the best show in town.

Larry Pine and Kevin Spacey in the political TV drama House of Cards (2013 – ). Set in the White House, it centres around the ruthlessly ambitious power couple of Francis and Claire Underwood. I’m currently on series 4 so no spoilers please if you’re ahead of me.

8 thoughts on “Line(s) of the Day #HouseofCards

  1. I did nominate House of Cards for best in its category. However, one can nominate as many as one wants.
    However, in Best of a Limited Series, I only nominated one…. FEUD!
    OMG!! Have you seen it!

Leave a comment