Film Quizzes: Films set in Italy Part 2

My trip to Rome with Madeleine was so delightful that I was inspired to do two quizzes on Italy’s contribution to cinema, both by talented cast and crew, as well as its picturesque beauty. Will you do better than Part 1?  As always, the stills are in chronological order, with the decade it was released in brackets. I’m always keen to hear how you do. and whether you have a favourite.

Film Quizzes - Films set in Italy Part 2 Film 1 (1940s)

Film Quizzes - Films set in Italy Part 2 Film 2 (1980s)

Film Quizzes - Films set in Italy Part 2 Film 3 (1990s)

Film Quizzes - Films set in Italy Part 2 Film 4 (1990s)

Film Quizzes - Films set in Italy Part 2 Film 5 (1990s)

Film Quizzes - Films set in Italy Part 2 Film 6 (2000+)

Click for answers

1.  Ladri di Biciclette  (1948) – The Bicycle Thieves

2.  A Room with a View  (1985)

3. Only You  (1994)

4. La vita è bella  (1997) – Life is Beautiful

5. The Talented Mr Ripley  (1999)

6. Under the Tuscan Sun  (2003)

20 thoughts on “Film Quizzes: Films set in Italy Part 2

  1. I got three, Alex! I love your quizzes (and the films “The Bicycle Thief,” “Room with a View,” and “The Talented Mr. RIpley.”)

    Actually, I didn’t identify “The Talented Mr. Ripley” in your quiz but I did recognize the still-shot of “Life is Beautiful” (which I’ve yet to see). Should I see it?

  2. Pingback: Things to See: Rome Part 1 | Alex Raphael

Leave a comment