Line(s) of the Day #Seinfeld

George Costanza [to Jerry]  You’re a good friend. If you killed somebody, I wouldn’t turn you in.[George leaves] 
Jerry : Hey, Kramer, if I killed somebody, would you turn me in?
Cosmo Kramer : Definitely.
Jerry You’re kidding!
Cosmo Kramer No, no. I would turn you in.
Jerry : You would turn me in?
Cosmo Kramer I wouldn’t even think about it.
Jerry I can’t believe I’m hearing this. You’re supposed to be a friend of mine!
Cosmo Kramer : Well, what kind of person are you going around killing people?

Jerry : Well, I am sure I had a good reason!
Cosmo Kramer : Well, if you’ll kill this person, who’s to say I wouldn’t be next?
Jerry But you know me!
Cosmo Kramer I thought I did!

Jason Alexander, Jerry Seinfeld and Michael Richards in the riotous New York comedy Seinfeld (1989 – 1998). I’ve quoted this show so many times (and only a few months ago), but with the upcoming release of the Jerry Seinfeld directed Unfrosted it seemed timely for another gem.

Leave a comment