Line(s) of the Day #Heat

heat-1995-c2a9-warner-_-dr-08

Vincent Hanna: You know, we are sitting here, you and I, like a couple of regular fellas. You do what you do, and I do what I gotta do. And now that we’ve been face to face, if I’m there and I gotta put you away, I won’t like it. But I tell you, if it’s between you and some poor bastard whose wife you’re gonna turn into a widow, brother, you are going down.
Neil McCauley: There is a flip side to that coin. What if you do got me boxed in and I gotta put you down? Cause no matter what, you will not get in my way. We’ve been face to face, yeah. But I will not hesitate. Not for a second.

Al Pacino and Robert de Niro in the superb action thriller Heat (1995). Though they had both starred in The Godfather II, this was the first time both Oscar winners had acted alongside each other.

8 thoughts on “Line(s) of the Day #Heat

    • Happy to oblige 🙂 It’s great when a filmmaker has so much love for a film that even though it takes a long time to get made, it does happen. And it’s a phenomenal film.

Leave a comment