Awards: Sunshine Award

Sunshine-Award

It’s always a great feeling to be highly thought of by other bloggers, and to be put up for awards. There really are so many exciting, enriching and entertaining blogs, and it’s been really fun setting this up and maintaining it.

The Reading Girl is a relatively new blog but her enthusiasm for literature is infectious. She’s written loads of really cool reviews and even puts up inspiring literary quotes and her own poetry.

The Rules for The Sunshine Award:

  • Display the Award on your Blog.
  • Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who awarded you.
  • Present 10 deserving Bloggers with the Award – “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”
  • Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
  • Write 10 interesting things about you

The Nominees (you can accept if you want to, no worries if you don’t):

Film Grimoire

Gill McGrath

Images en Blog

MCDulac

Miss Four Eyes

Poor But Honest

Silver Screen Serenade

Table 9 Mutant

Vinnie H

Where the Wild Things Are

10 Things

1. My favourite cocktail is between White Russian and Green Beaver.

2. I really hate seafood.

3. The worst film I have ever seen at the cinema is 2001: A Space Travesty. The worst film I’ve ever seen at home is Any Man’s Death.

4. My one food/drink vice is coke.

5. I was in the school tennis team and have seen most of the current top players live in London.

6. If I could pick one attraction to see it would be the Northern Lights.

7. I have ridden on an elephant.

8. I still have a t-shirt from when I was 10 which I’ve kept for sentimental reasons.

9.  My favourite current film director is Christopher Nolan.

10. I was hugely into Italian football as a child and hero worshipped Marco van Basten and Gabriel Batistuta

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Awards: Sunshine Award

  1. Congratulations Alex on your nomination. It is well deserved!

    I am grateful to Alex, for thinking of me, giving me this award.
    Thank you so much, Alex, you truly deserve this award also! 🙂

  2. bravo for you and …thanks for me!!! 😛
    but as you can see, i have not many time to be in the web now… so thanks very much again , I am very proud to be in your list!!! 😛

  3. You deserve it :). You hate seafood? Ahhh I LOVE seafood. haaha 😀 Ridden on an elephant? That must have been super cool. I still have a painting I did from when I was six and t-shirt from when I was first grade also for sentimental reason. Great post!

Leave a comment