Film Quizzes: Airports

It’s a tradition here that whenever I meet up with any of my blog readers I dedicate a quiz to them, like I have with Film Grimoire and Archaeology and Abbi Obiston with South Africa. I can now add to that list a new theme with the super wonderful and super friendly Tosha. You won’t find anyone nicer. And it will be hard to find a sweeter voice too. The theme is due to watching one of the films below together and seeing her off at the airport. How many of them can you get?

film-quiz-airports-film-1 1. (1930s)

film-quiz-airports-film-6 2. (1980s)

film-quiz-airports-film-8 3. (1980s)

film-quiz-airports-film-9 4. (1980s)

film-quiz-airports-film-3 5. (1990s)

film-quiz-airports-film-11 6. (1990s)

film-quiz-entry 7. (2000s)

film-quiz-airports-film-5 8. (2000s)

film-quiz-airports-film-12 9. (2000s)

film-quiz-airports-film-10 10. (2000s)

film-quiz-airports-film-2 11. (2000s)

Shes Out Of My League movie image 12. (2010+)

Answers below

1. Casablanca  (1941)

2. Airplane  (1980)

3. This is Spinal Tap  (1984)

4. Planes, Trains and Automobiles  (1987)

5. Die Hard 2  (1990)

6. Sleepless in Seattle  (1993)

7. Love Actually  (2003)

8. The Terminal  (2004) – Sept

9. Garden State  (2004) – Dec

10. Last Chance Harvey  (2008)

11. Up in the Air  (2009)

12. She’s Out of My League  (2010)

30 thoughts on “Film Quizzes: Airports

  1. Alex, thanks 6 out of 12. My usual number. It was really fun getting to hang out with you. I’ll never forget your hospitality and kindness. It was cool watching “Last Chance Harvey” with you too. I got that one by the way. 😊 Thanks again for everything. Lots of wonderful memories

  2. I did surprisingly well on this one! Quite a lot of good/memorable film scenes are at the airport, yet in real life I haven’t seen anything that dramatic. 🙂

    • That’s a really high-class score Rob. I’ve seen all those three. It’s actually one of the rare quizzes I’ve seen all of them. Last Chance Harvey is wonderful for the acting. Emma Thompson is like Helena Bonham-Carter and Dame Judi Dench for me. Just lights up the screen. Shame Zach Braff’s movie career never took off. I wouldn’t bother with She’s Out of My League.

    • There’s only really two scenes. One when Harvey ignores her as she is reading from a questionnaire and one when he goes to the airport to apologise for missing their date. Both scenes aren’t long but work well within the film.

Leave a Reply

