Film Quizzes: Films adapted from Video Games

With Angry Birds and World of Warcraft being released, it really is the season for computer games coming to the big screen. Are you more of a beat up up, platform, shoot out or sports fan? Are there any console games you’d really like to see adapted for cinema release? As always feel free to share your thoughts on the films below or what score you received.

Film Quizzes - Films based on video games Film 1 1.  1990s

Film Quizzes - Films based on video games Film 2 2.  1990s

Film Quizzes - Films based on video games Film 3 3.  2000s

Film Quizzes - Films based on video games Film 4 4.  2000s

Film Quizzes - Films based on video games Film 5 5.  2000s

Film Quizzes - Films based on video games Film 6 6.  2010+

Answers below

1. Street Fighter  (1994)

2. Mortal Kombat  (1995)

3. Lara Croft  (2001)

4. Resident Evil  (2002)

5. Max Payne  (2008)

6. Prince of Persia: Sands of Time

52 thoughts on “Film Quizzes: Films adapted from Video Games

  1. Wow, I’ve only seen Prince of Persia, but I actually got all of them except Mortal Kombat, though from what I’ve heard, I’m not missing much. I’d love to see Portal get a good film adaptation.

  2. I got them all. I’ve seen them all. They all suck. Sigh.

    Okay, Tomb Raider wasn’t completely terrible and Mortal Kombat has some (unintentional) campy goodness, so there’s that.

  3. Awesome post!! Very timely and relevant. I have to say Prince of Persia was my game!!! I mean I played that game for hours (when my brother was out of the house that is)

  4. Wow probably the best out of the lot was Tomb Raider which gives an indication of the quality of video game adaptations. That being said I think Grand Theft Auto: Vice City the game had one of the best screenplays of the past decade. I would love that be adapted well into a movie.

Leave a Reply

