Line(s) of the Day #BuffytheVampireSlayer

WHistler character Buffy

Bottom line is, even if you see them coming, you’re not ready for the big moments. No one asks for their life to change, not really. But it does. So, what are we, helpless? Puppets? Nah. The big moments are gonna come, you can’t help that. It’s what you do afterwards that counts. That’s when you find out who you are.

Whistler (Max Perlich) in the superlative supernatural drama Buffy the Vampire Slayer (1997 – 2003). Though appearing in only two episodes, it shows how even the most unused of characters could have the best of dialogue.

22 thoughts on “Line(s) of the Day #BuffytheVampireSlayer

  1. You will be surprised to hear that I never watched Buffy! Bad timing in my life with its original TV run. I’ll have to go check it out on Netflix. Love me some Joss Whedon!

    • I’ve never seen Firefly or Angel so still plenty for me to go too. I only saw a few at the time it came out, but caught up on it recently and really glad I did. Really recommend it.

    • He really left an impression didn’t he. I was reading up about him and he came second on a list of Buffy/Angel stars who could have been used more. I was wondering about my own. Faith and Dawn were such naturals when they came in you almost wonder why they weren’t in earlier. Do you have a favourite one episode character? I’m trying to remember the name of the episode when she recognises the guy she has to kill and he seems like a really nice guy and they have a deep discussion.

      • Oh yes I really liked that guy too! I don’t remember his name either, but I loved it so much. Hmm a one episode character… It’s been such a long time since I’ve last rewatched the show, that it’s hard to remember. I definitely need to rewatch it soon!

      • I’m on The Walking Dead and after that is finishing Mad Men and Breaking Bad. Angel is next. I’m sure you remember Buffy pretty well though 🙂

      • Yeah when I talk about Buffy a lot of things come back, but one episode characters I sadly don’t remember! I’m not sure I would’ve remembered Whistler if it weren’t for your post. Regardless, a rewatch is in order because it’s been too long 🙂 And I hope you’ll enjoy Angel!

Leave a Reply

