Line(s) of the Day #Miranda

Miranda and tv mum

Penny: So, tonight at…
Miranda: No, I can’t tonight, I’ve got plans. An art class. I do things!
Penny: Miranda, the last time you went out after 9 o’clock was when you forgot to put the bin’s out!

Patricia Hodge and Miranda Hart in the British sitcom Miranda (2009 – 2015). Created, written and starring Hart in the lead role, MirandaΒ tells of a socially awkward woman’s relationship with her middle class mother, her attempts to win over a handsome chef and running her joke shop business with her best friend.

20 thoughts on “Line(s) of the Day #Miranda

      • You star! What excellent choices, your list mirrors my own πŸ™‚ I LOVE the Father Ted Christmas episode where they get lost in the lingerie department ha ha! Spaced and Blackadder are two big favourites as well and I love Lee Mack and Tim Vine!!! (Not Going Out!!!)

        Will check this other post out πŸ™‚

      • I love Father Ted. I remember someone described the premise to me when it came out, and it sounded so ridiculous I just had to check it out. Lee Mack and Tim Vine’s stand out is amazing. Spaced is the definitive cult comedy. Blackadder has the best sitcom ending ever. I won’t swamp you with links, but you’ll find all of them here if you wanted to check some of them out https://alexraphael.wordpress.com/television/

      • Thanks Alex πŸ™‚ I never mind being swamped with cool links!

        I love Father Ted too πŸ™‚ one of those rare comedies that still makes me laugh out loud even after years of watching! I think the Eurovision episode is my favourite ever but I love all of them. “that money was just resting in my account!”

        I ADORE Tim Vine and I guess it was because of him that I started to get into Lee Mack’s work as well, they’re both hilarious! And totally agree with your thoughts on Spaced and Blackadder. I saw a random episode of Spaced the other night in fact and Paul Kaye was in it! (and David Walliams!) I love seeing people I recognise in old TV shows and films πŸ™‚

      • Ricky Gervais is in the first episode. Can you believe it? I had no idea David Walliams and Paul Kaye were in it. Well spotted! My favourite Tim Vine joke is when he says he rang up BT to complain about a nuisance caller and they replied “Not you again!”

      • I’ve got them all on DVD so I will have to re-watch! I can’t remember seeing Ricky Gervais!! Ha ha ha! That Tim Vine joke is SO…Tim Vine!!!

        My favourite is “Morris dancers, ring any bells?” I saw him in pantomime once and he did drop a few puns but I’d love to see him do live stand-up πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Line(s) of the Day #Miranda | Alex Raphael

Leave a Reply

