Film Quizzes: Archaeology

It was a pleasure to meet up with Anna from Film Grimoire who is down from Melbourne. I’ve long been a big fan of her site and in person she was just as I expected her. It was a delightful few hours that just flew by. When I met up with Abbi from Abbi Obiston I started a tradition of creating a specially dedicated quiz, in her case a South African quiz due to her native roots. I’ve already done an Australian-themed quiz, so I thought I’d do something related to one of the many topics we discussed: archaeology. How many will you get? Have you tales of when you met up with any bloggers?

Film Quizzes - Archeology Film 1 (1970s)

Film Quizzes - Archeology Film 2 (1980s)

Film Quizzes - Archeology Film 3 (1990s)

Film Quizzes - Archeology Film 4 (2000s)

Film Quizzes - Archeology Film 5 (2000s)

Film Quizzes - Archeology Film 6 (2000s)

Answers below

1. The Omen  (1974)

2. Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark  (1981)

3. The Mummy  (1999)

4. Lara Croft: Tomb Raider  (2001)

5. National Treasure  (2004)

6. Alone in the Dark  (2005)

38 thoughts on “Film Quizzes: Archaeology

  1. 4/6, missed the bookends. haven’t seen either of them.

    so cool u got to meet with anna and abbi

    I live in Israel, so I have yet to meet up with anyone since I rarely travel

  2. Pingback: October 2015 Favourites | FILM GRIMOIRE

  3. Pingback: Film Quizzes: Airports | Alex Raphael

Leave a Reply

