Line(s) of the Day #Everybreathyoutake

The-Police-Every-Breath-You-6867 (2)

Since you’ve gone I been lost without a trace
I dream at night I can only see your face
I look around but it’s you I can’t replace
I feel so cold and I long for your embrace

Taken from The Police’s most famous song, Every Breath you Take, from their fifth (and final) studio album Synchronicity (1983). The song topped the UK and US charts (the latter for eight weeks), is regularly voted in best ever songs polls and is believed to generate about a third of Sting’s music publishing income.

14 thoughts on “Line(s) of the Day #Everybreathyoutake

  1. Definitely overly obsessional – but still a fine song. I remember reading that Andy Summers, despite creating the iconic guitar part, was never creditted and has missedout on a small fortune!

Leave a Reply

