Line(s) of the Day #Sherlock

Sherlock

John Watson: “A place like this must be expensive.”
Sherlock Holmes: “Not really. I know the landlady, Mrs. Hudson. She owes me a favour. A few years back, her husband was sentenced to death in Florida. I was able to help out.”
John Watson: “You stopped her husband from being executed?”
Sherlock Holmes: “Oh, no, I ensured it.”

Martin Freeman and Benedict Cumberbatch in Sherlock, a modern retelling of Sherlock Holmes. A huge critical and commercial success, Sherlock (2010 – ) is shown in 200 countries and has won countless awards, including seven Emmys.

40 thoughts on “Line(s) of the Day #Sherlock

  1. Omg I’m in love with this series.. Amazing episodes and oh I love the duo of Sherlock n Watson. Not forget I’m a big fan of Benedict Cumberbatch. On third season already, only 3left and I don’t want it to be finished😁

  2. I like Benedict Cumberbatch especially well as Sherlock. He fid a fine performance in the movie where he best th he Enigma Machine.
    I also like Jonny Lee Miller with Lucy Liu in the regular channel, mainstream TV version.
    Robert Downey, Jr. and Jude Law go dynamic and action figures with the two films they played Dr. Watson and Holmes.

    • He really is a wonderful actor. So fantastic as Alan Turing too. He’s in Hamlet at the moment. I haven’t seen the Lee Miller one. How different is the portrayal? is it set in new York?

  3. Pingback: Line(s) of the Day #Coupling | Alex Raphael

Leave a Reply

