Film Quizzes: Man v Machine

With the release of Terminator Genisys, the latest in the franchise, I thought I’d test your knowledge of man versus machines. Below is a collection of Hollywood films from different decades showing machines electronic devices can be evil in all kinds of ways. As always, the decade of each film is included, with answers at the end. Feeling confident? Why not give it a go.

Film Quizzes - Man v Machine Film 1 (1960s)

Film Quizzes - Man v Machine Film 2 (1980s)

Film Quizzes - Man v Machine Film 3 (1990s)

Film Quizzes - Man v Machine Film 4 (2000s)

Film Quizzes - Man v Machine Film 5 (2010s)

Film Quizzes - Man v Machine Film 6 (2010s)

Answers below

1. 2001: A Space Odyssey  (1968)

2. Tron  (1982)

3. The Matrix  (1999)

4. I, Robot  (2004)

5. Transcendence  (2014 – April)

6. The Imitation Game  (2014 – November)

41 thoughts on “Film Quizzes: Man v Machine

    • I saw it years ago around the time I was doing Film Studies at college. Didn’t like it, or really get it but probably do need to see it again. Cool score again 🙂

  1. I got 4/6 missing 2001: A Space Odyssey and Transcendence which I haven’t seen. I’m excited I got Tron and The Matrix since I haven’t seen them either. Apparently I need to watch more movies about machines.

    • The general consensus from everybody seems to be stay away from Transcendence. Shame, because the director has worked really closely with Christopher Nolan so he obviously has loads of potential. Cool score though.

Leave a Reply

