Awards: Versatile Blogger

After being nominated by Vinnie H and Emma K Wall on the same day, I had to accept as soon as possible. Both are among my favourite bloggers, and I’m frequently reading and commenting on their sites. Definitely worth checking them out.

As part of the award, I have to say 10 things about me and nominate 15 other cool bloggers.

Versatile Blogger

The first film in my alphabatised collection is Amadeus.

I’m currently reading Franz Kafka’s The Trial.

I used to use the name Ace 2000 when on video games.

My favourite cover ever song is Roxy Music’s cover of Jealous Guy by John Lennon.

It’s not a proper salad if there’s no cucumber in there.

I dream every night and always remember them in the morning.

I really hate the theme to The Big Bang Theory.

I own around a dozen football shirts.

Disintegration by The Cure and The Stone Roses self titled album are my two favourite studio albums.

Though I never got very far on the guitar, I did learn to play Other Side by the Red Hot Chilli Peppers.

There are loads of great bloggers around and who I follow regularly, so I decided to give a 5 word description for each to see if they appealed to you.

Inside the Life of Moi – Super popular, funny, honest, relateable

The Verbal Spew – Nice to have you back

Little Write Lies – Brilliantly creative, wonderful short stories

Ladies and Lace – Stylish, knows loads about fashion

Marina Kanavaki – Gifted artist, check her out

Eye of Lynx – Great taste in books/quotes

Digital Shortbread – Superb, especially with sports documentaries

West 517 – Lovely photographic eye, just enjoy

Where the Wild Things are – Friday feature fab, all-round great

I didn’t have my Glasses on – Great blend of visuals/quotes

Life of this City Girl – Neat mix of cool things

Cinema Parrot Disco – Fun, wacky, finds great videos

My Kind of Movie – Film buff, great writing style

Petite Magique – Poetry/Photography, a caring blogger

746 Books – Her love for books infectious

As a quick sidenote, would any of the bloggers in Britain be interested in a meet up? I know there are a few London bloggers around, and would be happy to try and be flexible for those outside of the city if they were keen.

64 thoughts on “Awards: Versatile Blogger

  1. Congrats on your award, Alex! Much deserved *pops open the champagne and turns up the cheesy 80’s party music* (I know you love the 80!)

    Also, I just wanted to thank you for firstly, your kind words (blushing like a cherry tomato over here!) and secondly, for all your support over the past year! I’m so glad we crossed ‘blogging’ paths 🙂

    • The same and more to you 🙂

      Totally! I was out round at some friends’ place tonight and they played 80s music especially. Some inspired Dire Straits stuff too. And before you ask, no I didn’t do the air guitar solo on Money for Nothing haha.

    • …Our whole universe was in a hot, dense state, then nearly fourteen billion years ago…
      Just kidding! I lurve ya really. Happy Friday! \o/

      • You have no idea how much I hate it. No matter who I watch the episode with, I always say “I really hate this theme tune so much!” Have you ever really loathed a theme tune?

  2. Hey Alex, cheers for the shout-out and praises!! Really means a lot man. I greatly enjoy your space as well as its diverse, informative and all-around fun. Esp like the Quote of the Day feature. Keep up the wonderful work.

  3. The Folio Society is currently holding a collection sale in which you can get the three Kafka novels at half-price each.
    Ah you know about the Stone Roses! I’ve not listened to all their songs,but I love I Wanna Be Adored and Love Spreads!

    By the way,I’ve done mine. 🙂

  4. Thanks for the nomination! I always enjoy reading your blog so I’m really honoured you mentioned my blog. I’m a bit broke at the moment so I don’t think I can afford to come to London for a while (just paid for two holidays for later this year and I’m feeling the lack of money already!).

  5. Pingback: Life lately, links and quotes, why I’m broke this month, some blog sites I love and the Versatile Blogger responses | Life of this city girl

Leave a Reply

