Film Quizzes: Rites of Passage Part 1

There are so many fantastic rites of passage films. Films where a character goes through huge character development as they begin to deal with adult issues. I just had to make this theme part of the quiz collection. How will you do in working out the six films below? Do you have a favourite? Let me know if you’re a fan of the genre or have any other suggestions for future quizzes.

Film Quizzes - Rites of Passage Film 1 (1980s)

Film Quizzes - Rites of Passage Film 2 (1980s)

Film Quizzes - Rites of Passage Film 3 (1990s)

Film Quizzes - Rites of Passage Film 4 (2000+)

Film Quizzes - Rites of Passage Film 5 (2000+)

Film Quizzes - Rites of Passage Film 6 (2010+)

Answers

1. Stand by Me  (1986)

2. The Lost Boys  (1987)

3. October Sky  (1999)

4. Almost Famous  (2000)

5. Juno  (2007)

6. The Way Way Back  (2013)

19 thoughts on “Film Quizzes: Rites of Passage Part 1

  1. I managed another six for six on this quiz, that makes two quizzes in a row. I usually get at least one if not two, occasionally three of the answers wrong. I love Almost Famous and The Lost Boys, so having those films as part of the quiz certainly helped me in achieving a good score.

  2. 5/6, I couldn’t quite remember the title for October Sky. I was thinking Red Sky, or Red October (I don’t know where I was getting red from, maybe I was getting confused with Hunt for Red October although I imagine they are two very different films). Its also the only film out of those I hadn’t seen.

  3. Pingback: Film Quizzes: Rites of Passage Part 3 | Alex Raphael

  4. Pingback: Film quizzes: Rites of Passage Part 2 | Alex Raphael

Leave a Reply

