Gr8at: Jack McFarland

Jack McFarlandOne of the three comedies to have won acting Emmys for all of its main cast, Will and Grace had the best in talent on screen, as well as behind it. And one of those stars was the hilarious Sean Hayes as Jack McFarland. Here are my eight of his best lines.

Jack: I’m in! Bertram asked for my number. And to remind him where he was.

Grace: [Will] You’ve got a sugar daddy!
Will: What?!
Jack: This is so unfair! I would do a sugar daddy for a horse. Hell, I’d do a horse for a sugar daddy!

Jack: All right, fine. I’ll do it, ok? Tonight at dinner, I’ll tell my mother I’m gay.
Grace: God, I would think after 30 years, it would be kind of liberating.
Jack: Oh, no. I’m not telling her I’m 30.

Jack: Come on, we’re going down to the network to protest. Chop chop.
Will: What? You’re still on that? Wow. I thought that would go away as quickly as your last big issue: the under-representation of gay animals at the Bronx Zoo.
Jack: They’ve brought in a family of fruit bats. Coincidence? I don’t think so.

Jack: You listen to me. I’m the producer, all right? Got it? I’m in charge. So when I say “Jump”, you say, “In what shoes?”

Jack: If you had invited me to dinner – which you didn’t, thank you very much, busy anyway – I could have saved Stan’s life. I know CPR.
Karen: You do?
Jack: Yeah. I had to do it on my father when I told him I was gay – although I think that just confused him even more.

Jack: If Michelle Pfeiffer in Dangerous Minds has taught us anything, it’s that it’s so much easier to learn from attractive people.

Rose: Hey, guys, guess what? An anonymous donor just gave the Bronx Zoo enough money to buy its own penguin. Doug and Randall don’t have to be separated. But don’t say anything. I wanna tell them myself (RUNS OFF)
Will:  An “anonymous donor”? I can’t believe you did that.
Jack: I can’t believe they called it an anonymous donor. I said my name, like, 30 times. It’s supposed to be on the news!

2 thoughts on “Gr8at: Jack McFarland

Leave a Reply

