Gr8at – Cocktails

Here are eight of the coolest cocktails that I’ve tried in London when out with my girlfriend. Do you have a favourite? Which ones do you go for when out at a bar?

Jamble, Simmons

Jamble – Simmons Bar A sweet mix of gin, chambord, raspberry jam and cranberry juice with a bowl of fresh raspberries on the side.

White Russian, Be at One. The cocktail is made up of vodka, coffee liqueur and cream. Stronger than it looks too.

Centrapolitain at Central & Co. Raspberries just work so well in cocktails.

Blackberry and Elderberry Pimms at The New Inn. A slight twist on the regular Pimms.

Blackberry and Elderberry Pimms at The New Inn. A slight twist on the regular Pimms.

Disco Biscuit at Be at One.

Disco Biscuit at Be at One. Never sure whether to have the biscuit before, during or after.

Chocolate martini at Hotel Xenia. Really strong, but the vodka mixes well with the creme de cacao.

Chocolate Martini at Hotel Xenia. Really strong, but the vodka mixes well with the creme de cacao.

FBI at Be at One. It has Vodka, Baileys Irish Cream, Kahlua and vanilla ice cream. That should tell you just how good it is.

FBI at Be at One. It has Vodka, Baileys Irish Cream, Kahlua and vanilla ice cream. That should tell you just how good it is.

Juice Spritzer at Hotel Xenia. Includes lime, chambord, raspberry puree and Rose wine. Sweet and with a real kick.

Juice Spritzer at Hotel Xenia. Includes lime, chambord, raspberry puree and rose wine. Sweet and with a real kick.

24 thoughts on “Gr8at – Cocktails

  1. The blackberry Pimms looks good. There are a few bars around here that have the regular, but they aren’t very common.

  2. I’ve had Pimms in England several times and have never acquired a taste for it. I think I like the last one as I don’t really like sweet drinks. Give me a margarita and I’m fine. lol

  3. The Jamble looks and sounds disgusting. The rest look pretty good. I shall have to mix them myself, as it’s not even breakfast time over here yet.

  4. Well I do hope these weren’t all at one sitting! If they were, I’m amazed you could still focus the camera! I think I’d go for the Pimms. But I do like regular Pimms anyway. But I’m also with your poster who expressed happiness with a manhattan. The ones you have might just be a bit too sweet and creamy for me.

    There’s a wonderful cocktail bar downstairs at the Zedel Brasserie, near Picadilly Circus, Le Crazy Coq, where they have stylish cabaret, and do a mean manhattan that hits several spots

  5. Pingback: Gr8at: My Favourite Posts | Alex Raphael

Leave a Reply

