Gr8at – Brilliant Videos

As I’ve shown throughout my blog and most recently with this post on Comedy Greatness, I’ve always liked things that can make me laugh. As you are all such awesome followers and readers of the blog, here is another eight memorable videos that highlight some of my main interests and are always worth seeing. Any of them most catch your eye?


The show was one of my favourites growing up. This wonderfully daft sketch sums up just how irreverntly funny they could be. And yes, you will recognise the voice as the man who did Mr Bean ha.

 


I’ve always been a huge fan of Seinfeld (see here, here, here and here) so a stand up of the man himself telling us what he had been up to after the seminal show just had to be seen. A classic stand up performance.

 

This rather astonishingly edited video really does sum up the evolution of films from its early beginnings to its more spectacular current day brilliance. There is the odd film spoiler ahead so do be careful.

 


At the cinema you always know who has seen this clip if they start laughing when the regular logo music comes out. Short and so brilliantly funny.

 


A little while to get going, but this is a brilliant video often remade as it just offers so much comedic freedom. You can just sit back and enjoy masters at work.

 


Most adverts are pretty dull, but Nike ads tend to be among the better ones. They really struck gold with this one. Can you imagine if things like this went on in the tunnel…?

 


Not a funny one like most on here, but brilliantly original. I saw it while in a museum in Frankfurt and it’s still one of the most creative things I’ve ever seen. If you can think of a better short film, please do let me know.

And last but not least, a link to one of the cutest videos. Do check it out. Just adorable.

11 thoughts on “Gr8at – Brilliant Videos

  1. Gosh, the 1948 show, seen it so long ago and still manages to throw me off my chair. What a bunch! Brilliant Seinfeld and Bean but one I hadn’t seen and have no words to describe, the flute!!! I guess I’m now going to be one of those people laughing in the audience!
    Made my …night! Thank you Alex! 🙂

Leave a Reply

