Film Quizzes: Philip Seymour Hoffman

With the tragic death of one of Hollywood’s most astonishingly gifted and versatile actors, it felt only fitting to remember Philip Seymour Hoffman’s wonderful legacy in the films he made. He may no longer be with us, but his incredible talent will live on.

Film Quizzes - Philip Seymour Hoffman Film 1 (1990s)

 

Film Quizzes - Philip Seymour Hoffman Film 2 (1990s)

 

Film Quizzes - Philip Seymour Hoffman Film 3 (1990s)

 

Film Quizzes - Philip Seymour Hoffman Film 4 (1990s)

 

Film Quizzes - Philip Seymour Hoffman Film 5 (2000+)

 

Film Quizzes - Philip Seymour Hoffman Film 6 (2000+)

 

Answers

____________________________________

1. Scent of a Woman  (1992)

2. Boogie Nights  (1997)

3. Flawless  (1999)

4. The Talented Mr Ripley  (1999)

5. Moneyball  (2011)

6. The Ides of March  (2011)

 

24 thoughts on “Film Quizzes: Philip Seymour Hoffman

  1. I’m a little ashamed to say it, but I haven’t seen any of these movies. I recognized Moneyball, but that was it. Especially now that he’s gone, I feel I need to check these out. I’ve seen him in so few roles, though he’s fantastic in what I have seen. Nice idea, Alex.

    • He really was a phenomenal actor. I actually heard about it first though your post. I did like Moneyball but if you get the chance to see it see Flawless. It’s one of the few movies where he is the (joint) main star and he is memorising.

  2. This is wonderful Alex! I’m going to be honest and say the only one I knew was Boogie Nights (says a lot about me!) but I have seen Scent of a Woman and Talented Mr Ripley 🙂

Leave a Reply

